I’ve been busy since the last post.  Since then I’ve:

Finished the Day-Ray sign

Taught a Danish cord class at Pasadena Community College

Spoke and gave a demo at Cerritos College

Restored a set of four dining chairs.

Made a piece for the Dunnage Show with the LA Box Collective.

Whew!

Here are some photos of what’s been happening…

Installing the Day-Ray sign

Day-Ray sign in South Pasadena

Students in the seat weaving class at PCC

Before

After

Finally we had a show at Inheritance.  That’s my screen in the window.  We should have a post on that at the LA Box Collective blog soon.

Dunnage show at Inheritance

My screen woven in the daisy pattern

Yeah, I’ve had many a late night and now I’ve caught my baby’s cold.

2 Responses to “Catching up”

  1. Hillary Hunter

    Hi David,
    Congrats on the new baby and house. I took the PCC cord seat class two years ago at PCC and loved it. Still haven’t finished my tiny chair and very sorry I missed your latest class. Hope to take your next class. Loved the Maria chair and thought the daisy patterned screen beautiful. Always enjoy seeing your work. Best.

    Hillary Hunter

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 34 other followers

