Since I mostly repair mid century furniture I often do work for the original owners.  This is great since I get to hear the stories of how the pieces were acquired.  This set of four Hans Wegner CH23 chairs and dining table were purchased in 1970 on a trip to Denmark.  Since coming to the States they haven’t left the home since I brought them to the shop to reweave the seats and do some minor repairs on the joints that have come loose.  The owner choose to keep the original finish so I just cleaned them up a bit.

The CH 23 was designed in 1951.  These chairs are a later version so they have the paper label but were still made by Carl Hansen & Son.

All of the chairs had date stamps which ranged from 1967 to 1969.

The completed set of Hans Wegner CH23 chairs with the matching table.

